top of page


Butler Brothers MX and Rocky Mountain ATV/MC have agreed to a multi-year deal which will see Rocky Mountain ATV/MC serve as the title sponsor of the new Rocky Mountain ATV/MC-KTM-WPS team. Forrest Butler (BBMX) will continue to serve as owner of the team. The team was previously known as

The team also announced today that they have signed Davi Millsaps, Blake Baggett, and Benny Bloss for the 2017 season.

Millsaps, who rode Monster Energy Supercross for the team in 2016 before moving to the Canadian Nationals where he won the MX1 title, will ride both Lucas Oil Pro Motocross and Monster Energy Supercross for the team. Baggett moves over from the now-closed Yoshimura Suzuki team. The former 250MX champion missed most of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship this past season due to shoulder injuries.

The team will also bring back the 2016 AMA MX Rookie of the Year, Benny Bloss. The 2015 Horizon Award winner will ride the 250 Class in supercross, before transitioning to the 450 for the Nationals. Bloss initially began his tenure with the team in 2016 as a fill-in during supercross before staying on full-time for the Nationals, where he finished sixth overall.

“We have always been blessed to have great sponsors, many of which have been long-time, loyal sponsors here at BBMX,” says team owner, Forrest Butler. “Rocky Mountain is the next chapter for us, and we are both pleased and very proud to announce our new race team, the Rocky Mountain ATV/MC-KTM-WPS Team. We have a great rider line up this year with Davi Millsaps and Blake Baggett in the 450 class and rookie sensation Benny Bloss in the 250 class. Along with our long time sponsors such as FLY, Bubba Burger and FMF, the team at Rocky Mountain ATV/MC shares our drive to win and we feel that 2017 is going to be our year.”

“We are very excited for our new partnership with BBMX and the Factory Services KTM team. The driving force of RMATV/MC has always been our passion for powersports, so the opportunity to create the Rocky Mountain ATV/MC-KTM-WPS Team seemed like the perfect way to continue to share that passion with the industry,” says Dan Thomas, CEO of Rocky Mountain ATV/MC. “Davi Millsaps, Blake Baggett and Benny Bloss are all excellent riders, each incredibly talented and driven. We are proud to stand behind them and cheer them on throughout the 2017 SX and MX seasons.”

The new team will debut at the Monster Energy Cup on October 15.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page